Chiang Mai Tour(03Days/02Nights)
Arrival at Chiang Mai
Doi Suthep Temple
Once inside the temple grounds visitors must be appropriately dressed and must remove footwear. The original gold plated chedi is the most holy area of the temple grounds. Within the site are pagodas, statues, bells, a museum, and shrines. Aspects of the wat draw from both Buddhism and Hinduism. There is a model of the Emerald Buddha and a statue of the Hindu God Ganesh. Views of Chiang Mai can be seen on the far side of the temple.
City tour Chiang Mai
Wat Phar Singh
The temple houses an important Buddha statue: the Phra Buddha Sihing which gives the temple its name. The origins of this statue are unknown but, according to legend, it was based on the lion of Shakya, a statue since lost which used to be housed in the Mahabodhi Temple of Bodh Gaya (India). The Phra Buddha Sihing statue is supposed to have been brought, via Ceylon (present day Sri Lanka), to Ligor and, from there, via Ayutthaya, to Chiang Mai.
Wat Chedi Luang
Also on the temple grounds is the city pillar of Chiang Mai, named Sao Inthakin. It was moved to this location in 1800 by King Chao Kawila; it was originally located in Wat Sadeu Muang. He also planted three dipterocarp tree there, which are supposed to assist the city pillar to protect the town. A festival in honor of the city pillar is held every year in May and lasts 6–8 days.
In a wihan near the entrance to the temple is the Buddha statue named Phra Chao Attarot (Eighteen-cubit Buddha), which was cast in the late 14th century. On the other side of the chedi is another pavilion housing a reclining Buddha statue.
Wat Chiang Mun
Wat Chiang Man was built by Mangrai9 in 1297 CE as the first temple of Chiang Mai on the location of Wiang Nopburi, a fortified town of the Lawa people which had been used by King Mangrai as a camp during the construction of his new capital city Chiang Mai.
Wat Suan Dok
Wat Suan Dok was founded by King Kue Na of Lanna for the monk Sumana Thera in the year 1370 CE. The temple was built in the centre of Wiang Suan Dok, a walled settlement of the Lawa people older than Chiang Mai itself. The outlines of the fortifications can clearly be traced on satellite images, and remains of some of the earthen walls can still be seen north of Suthep road. King Kue Na's flower garden, which was located here, lent the temple its original name: Wat Buppharam, or Wat Suan Dok Mai for short.
San kampeang Handicraft village
Stay Night in Chiang Mai
Elephant Nature Park
The parks provide sanctuary for rescued elephants and operate under a business model in which tourists pay to visit and help care for the animals, and can stay for extended periods.
In addition to the elephants, Chailert has accommodated over 400 dogs, cats, birds and water buffaloes at the park. She also convinced several independent camps to improve the lives of elephants and forbid tourists from riding them through her Saddle Off! outreach program.
Visit at orchid and butterfly farm
Visit tiger kingdom
Long neck Karen and Hill tribes village
Stay Night in Chiang Mai
The park is approximately 60 kilometres (37 mi) from Chiang Mai. It includes Karen and Meo Hmong villages of about 4,500 people. Its elevation ranges between 800–2,565 metres (2,625–8,415 ft). Within its borders are a number of waterfalls: Mae Klang Falls, Wachiratan Falls, Siriphum Falls, and Mae Ya Falls. The park has varied climatic and ecologically different sections.
Angka Walking Trail
Twin Royal Pagoda
Visit Karen village
Wachirathan flows down a granite escarpment on the way up to the summit of Doi Inthanon, the highest mountain in Thailand. Although segmented, its falls have a cumulative height of 80 m. It is one of several waterfalls in the area.
Move back to airport